Technical-Honorary Committee

High-level executives from mining and technology companies, professionals, sector institutions, and globally recognized actors are part of the Technical-Honorary Committee of the International Seminar: Argentina Gold, Silver and Copper. Through recommendations of speakers and themes, as well as technical contributions, they are responsible for coordinating and shaping the content that is presented at the symposium.

Members of the 2023 Committee


Cacciola, Roberto


Argentine Chamber of Mining Entrepreneurs


Arteaga, Luis

Vice President Exploration

Sable Resources

Benítez, Manuel


Argentine Chamber of Mining Suppliers

Carlocchia, Alberto

Institutional Relations and Sustainability Manager

Patagonia Gold

Charchaflie, Diego

Country Manager

Filo Corp

Delgado, Sonia

Country Manager

Challenger Gold

Donicelli, Juan

Country Manager

Glencore Cobre Argentina

Hearne, Ricardo

Vice President Corporate & Legal Affairs

AngloGold Ashanti - Cerro Vanguardia

Huidobro, Facundo

Manager of Institutional Relations

Mansfield Minera SA

Massa, Ramiro


Minsud Resources Corp.

Meding, Michael

Vice President & General Manager

McEwen Copper

Muga, René

VP Corporate Affairs Minerals Americas


Nohara, Verónica

Country Manager

Cerrado Gold

Palma, Sergio

General Manager

Minera Piuquenes S.A

Robeto, Javier

Country Manager

Aldebaran Resources

Sampalione, María Eugenia

Corporate & External Relations Director

Newmont Corporation

Pérez, Germán

Superintendent of Administration and Finance

First Quantum - Taca Taca

Ponte, Eugenio

Country Manager

AbraSilver Resource Corp.

Vitaller, Alfredo

Vice President of Corporate Affairs


Zamora, Wilber

General Manager

Mansfield Minera SA